Sunday, August 9, 2020 - 11:29


Share article

Today Blink Ski Festival in Norway ends with the Blink Team Classic. Seven Pro Teams compete by going as far as possible in 12 hours. 
The teams consist of two men and one woman. The competition started at 09.00 and at 21.00 we know which team has come the furthest. The competition is broadcast live on Norwegian NRK.

After two hours of competition, three teams had created a three-minute lead. It was Team Var God, Team Kaffebryggeriet and Team Coop/Kaffebryggeriet.

Team Var God consists of three exciting skiers: Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen, Tord Asle Gjerdalen and Eirik Brandsdal. Will we see them as a Pro Team in Visma Ski Classics this winter?

In Blink Team Classic, the team chooses how to use their athletes. However, each athlete must go at least six laps (each lap is just over 13 kilometers).

The competition is broadcast live on Norwegian NRK:

The results will be published here.


1. Team Koteng

Astrid Øyre Slind 
Stian Hoelgaard 
Torleif Syrstad

2. Team Ragde Eiendom

Anikken Gjerde Alnaes
Andreas Nygaard
Joar Thele

3. Team Kaffebryggeriet

Oda Nerdrum
Magnus Vesterheim
Vetle Thyli

4. Team Coop/Kaffebryggeriet

Marthe Kristoffersen
Petter Soleng Skinstad
Øystein Pettersen

5. Team Ramudden

Barbo Saeta
Anders Mølmen Høst
Hermann Paus

6. Team Var God

Astrid Uhrenholdt Jacobsen
Tord Asle Gjerdalen
Eirik Brandsdal

7. Team Nordic Athlete

Linn Sömskar
Morten Eide Pedersen
Viktor Mäenpää

Share article